Back to top

Remote Learning @ Pathways

Remote Learning Banner

This is the central place to find staff availability and contact information while we engage in remote learning as a school district during the COVID-19 health crisis.

As a school Pathways already uses online courses. Students and parents do not need to learn new platforms. Some courses will have different requirements and different methods of taking finals, but the basic workings of Pathways courses remain the same. The key to completing courses will be communication with staff, and the tables below have availability listed for teachers, mental health staff, and administrators.

The best way for students to communicate with teachers is through email, and we STRONGLY ENCOURAGE students to use their Adams 12 email accounts. There is a PDF attached to this article to show you how a student email is formatted if a student does not remember his/her district email. If students use these accounts, it is easy to contact any school staff member. Some staff will have alternate ways to contact them like Google Phone Numbers and Google Hangouts. Many of us will be calling families and students from blocked numbers. Please consider answering blocked calls at this time as Pathways staff can use this method. We will be working hard to stay in touch with students as we help them complete their academic goals during this tough time.

  • The best way to contact all staff is through Adams 12 emails. Students...see the PDF at the bottom of this article for general student email format!
  • Staff office hours are times when staff will be available for immediate help and questions. You may email them at other times as they will be checking email throughout the day. Times other than office hours may require waiting for a reply.
  • We have mental health staff available from 10am to 7pm (Monday - Thursday) and 10am to 4pm (Monday - Friday). The specific times for each mental health staff are listed below. If a student has questions about graduation plans, credits, etc., it is best to first email that specific counselor.
Teacher Name           Courses                       Email  Office Hours
Beach, Paula Evening Science paula.e.beach@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R: 4pm - 5pm
  • By Appointment (Email Paula)
Brehm, Ken Daytime Social Studies ken.brehm@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R/F: 11am - 1pm
Buckley, Heather

Daytime Science

heather.buckley@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R/F: 11am - 1pm

Chapin, Alex

All Art and Evening Math alexander.chapin@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R: 10:30am - 11:30am
  • M/T/W/R: 4pm - 5pm
  • F: 2pm - 4pm
Dinkelmeyer, Gerri Work Based Credit gerri.dinkelmeyer@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R: 10am - 11am
  • M/T/W/R: 1pm - 2pm
  • T/R: 4pm - 5pm
  • F: 11am - 1pm
Garkie, Mike Daytime Math michael.garkie@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R/F: 11am - 1pm
Gruenwald, Bob Daytime English robert.gruenwald@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R/F: 9am - 10am
  • M/T/W/R/F: 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Jaggard, Deb Learning Specialist deborah.jaggard@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R/F: 10am - 11am
  • M/T/W/R/F: 1pm - 2pm
Lenny, Susie English Language Acquisition susan.h.lenny@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R: 9am - 10am
  • M/T/W/R: 1:15pm - 2:15pm
  • M/T/W/R: 4pm - 5pm
  • F: 11am - 12pm
Lewis, Cass Technology cass.lewis@adams12.org
  • M: 1pm - 2pm
  • M: 5pm - 6pm
  • W: 9am - 10am
  • W: 5pm - 6pm
McCleland, Joe All PE and Evening Competency Based Diploma joseph.d.mccleland@adams12.org
  • M/W/F: 9am - 10am
  • T/R/F: 12:30pm - 1:30pm
  • M/W: 5pm - 6pm
Olguin, Darlene Daytime Competency Based Diploma darlene.a.olguin@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R/F: 10:30am - 12:30pm
Poling, Marta Evening English marta.poling@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R: 2pm - 5pm
Uzzalino, Lorraine Evening Social Studies lorraine.m.uzzalino@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R: 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Vigil, Tara Learning Specialist tara.d.vigil@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R/F: 9:30am - 10:30am
  • M/T/W/R/F: 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Counselor/Psychologist School Role Email Office Hours
Batchelder, Katy Evening Counselor katy.batchelder@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R: 5pm - 7pm
Field, Jesse

Daytime Counselor (Traditional Diploma Students)

jesse.d.field@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R/F: 2pm - 4pm
Traxler, Pete School Psychologist

peter.traxler@adams12.org

  • M/T/W/R/F: 12pm - 2pm
White, Shirell Daytime Counselor (Competency Based Diploma Students) shirell.r.white@adams12.org
  • M/T/W/R/F: 10am - 12pm

Administrator

School Role

Email

Office Hours

Koenig, Krissy Assistant Principal kristine.k.koenig@adams12.org

Variable

Schmidt, Matt Principal matthew.a.schmidt@adams12.org Variable
Zednik, Judith Evening Administrator judith.j.zednik@adams12.org Variable
Document(s)SizeUpload Date
PDF icon Student Email - Adams 12.pdf58.21 KB03/31/2020